top of page
Search
  • Megan

Bi-Weekly Update

The last couple weeks have been busy! (I say that like it’s a new development, when in reality, every week is busy.)

I have been working on animating our Main Reaper character in all of our scenes now that his costume changes are finished being rigged. Allison is working on our secondary characters, and we will split up animating our extras last. I also needed to set up all our scenes so they were ready for animation, as well as creating a shot list for each scene. We have less than a week now to finish all of our principle animation, but I think we can do it!

Principle Animation of Main Reaper:

-Scene 1, Office complete

-Scene 2, Neighborhood complete

-Scene 3, Classroom complete

-Scene 4, Food almost complete

-Scene 5, Photoshoot not started

-Scene 6, Balloon not started

-Scene 7, Graveyard not started


I have also been putting together the animation clips I have every night into a video so we can see our progress and so I can fix any timing issues as they come up.


The next week will be full of animating, and the week after that will either be tweaking the animation or working on the lighting for each scene.


My goal is to finish the first run of the Main Reaper animation by Monday so that, between Allison and I, we can finish the side characters’ animation by Friday. I’d like to have animation on our extras as well, but I don’t know if we will have time.




10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

One more thing!

I forgot to mention in the bi-weekly update: the music in the first scene that you can hear in that video (link to the post here) is some of our actual music! We have music! There is still a lot to be

bottom of page