top of page
Search
  • Megan

Bi-Weekly Update

This update is a little late, but there's a lot going on!


Sandra has had less work to do on our film, so she has been helping out another group who needed some extra help with their texturing.

Ryan is chugging along on the character rigging. He finished the Granny, the Little Girl, and is working on the last of the Main Reaper costume changes.

Allison has been working on the last of our special effects, and will join me in animating our scenes very soon.


And I have been animating! I am the main animator in our group, so I will be doing a majority of the work. The first pass on all of the animation needs to be finished in a couple weeks, so I have been working my tail off to try and get as much done as possible.

I started with our first scene in the Underworld Office since we had a lot of animation to work with. Since I already had most of the lighting set up, as well as the fire effects and the compositing, I went ahead and rendered out most of the shots. I think there's a lot that had improved since the first draft of the scene. There's only one shot left that I'm working on the animation, but I put together a video of what I had finished so far for the group meeting we had today.


Over the next few weeks, I will be working on all of the rest of the animation, starting with the Neighborhood scene and whatever other scenes have finished characters. First I will be setting everything up in the separate camera shots in our project folder so that it's easier for Allison when she joins in.

After all the animation is finished, I will be finishing the lighting and working on compositing and the last of the fire effects.



6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

One more thing!

I forgot to mention in the bi-weekly update: the music in the first scene that you can hear in that video (link to the post here) is some of our actual music! We have music! There is still a lot to be

bottom of page